Project: Bunting Dress

IMG_4283

So I finished this dress a while ago, but have only gotten around to photographing it and posting now. This was the dress I referred to in my very first post. The pattern is Simplicity 1873- my favourite, most-used and adapted pattern so far- and the fabric is Benartex Nautical Flags quilting cotton. The fabric is firm enough to puff out the skirt a bit, but still has a bit of drape, so that worked out well. The dress is fully lined, in some sort of synthetic pongee that shrinks when you iron it at too high a heat.

I have yet to wear it! I’ve been looking forward to the perfect kind of spring day that would let me wear it without a cardigan.  Holding thumbs that that day is soon!

details

5 thoughts on “Project: Bunting Dress

  1. I am in love with the shape of this dress! Please post a photo when you finally get to wear it – perhaps high tea at the Mount Nelson?

  2. Pingback: Florals and Pleats | Sew-Sew Betty

Leave a Reply

